How to merge duplicated staff members

This routine can be used post migration to merge staff that have been duplicated. 

Duplicate staff are created when there is a discrepancy between the staff details that already exist on Pupil Asset and those that existed on your previous MIS

You'll only need to merge staff when you want to keep the Username and Password from the original account. If the original account does not contain useful login details, simply delete it.

Go into the original account (that contains the username and password that you wish to keep). Delete the First Name and Surname and click Save

Go into Admin > Advanced > Users

Mark the original account as Superior (as the first name and surname have already been removed, the username will be listed under the Name column). Mark the new account as Inferior

Click Merge.

 

Explore this section

Sign up for our newsletter

For latest updates, new features and much more, subscribe to our fortnightly newsletter. You can opt-out at any time.